Skip to content
Eagle River's Community Art Center

First Tuesday of the Month Ceramics Workshops

  • Feb Workshop: Glass Firing in Pottery
    Feb 5, 2019
    6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • March Workshop: Lidded Forms
    Mar 6, 2019
    6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • April Workshop: Slab Building Birdhouses
    Apr 9, 2019
    6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • May Workshop: Plates
    May 7, 2019
    6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • June Workshop: Handles and Knobs
    Jun 4, 2019
    6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • July Workshop: Texture Tools
    Jul 2, 2019
    6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Aug Workshop: Stencils and Underglaze
    Aug 6, 2019
    6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sept Workshop: Glazing Questions
    Sep 3, 2019
    6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Oct Workshop: Printing on Clay
    Oct 1, 2019
    6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Nov Workshop: Surface Decorating with Tape
    Nov 5, 2019
    6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Dec Workshop: Glazing Tips and Tricks
    Dec 3, 2019
    6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Time: First Tuesday of every month from 6 to 9 PM
Cost: FREE to active studio members,  students use their own clay.

About this series:
The intention of this series of classes is to assist current potters to learn additional techniques and strengthen their existing skills.

Who can attend:
This series is specifically designed for current Warehouse open studio members, and current Warehouse pottery students. Permission required for non-studio members. See one of the Warehouse master potters.

Schedule:
Tuesday, Feb 5, 2019: Glass Firing in Pottery-Danielle Christensen
Tuesday, Mar 5, 2019: Lidded Forms-John Langer
Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019: Slab Building Birdhouses-Rob Hom
Tuesday, May 7, 2019: Plates-John Langer
Tuesday, Jun 4, 2019:
Tuesday, Jul 2, 2019:
Tuesday, Aug 6, 2019:
Tuesday, Sep 3, 2019:Glazing Questions-John Langer
Tuesday, Oct 1, 2019: Printing on Clay-T. Ray
Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019: Surface Decorating with Tape-Johanna Buwalda
Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019: Glazing Tips and Tricks-John Langer

Scroll To Top